Computer Graphics - CS-3451-A

Computer Graphics - CS-3451-A

This course is designed to be a first course in computer graphics, and as such, no previous experience in graphics is assumed. If you have had any prior course in computer graphics, this course may be too basic for you. The only knowledge that you need coming into this course is basic linear algebra and strong C++ or Java programming skills.

Course topics include: output hardware, rasterization, 2D and 3D transformations, projection, hidden surfaces, color vision, surface reflectance and illumination, texture mapping, shadows, anti-aliasing, hardware graphics pipeline, GPU programming, ray tracing, polyhedral models, polynomial curves and surfaces, subdivision surfaces. A few student-chosen topics will be covered near the end of the course.

For this class, we will use modern web technology to create interactive 3D graphics for the web. Students will program in Typescript, a modern, object-oriented superset of Javascript, and will use WebGL, CSS3 3D Transforms, and three.js for their assignments.

The class website is  https://cs3451.github.io

 

TA OFFICE HOURS:

Name Email Time Location

 

Ethan Wilson ewilson72@gatech.edu

Tuesday/Thursday:

5-6:30pm

CoC commons

 

Dan Kane dkane6@gatech.edu

Monday/Wednesday: 

12:30-2:00pm

CoC commons

 

Isabelle Steffens isteffens3@gatech.edu

Monday/Wednesday:

1:00-2:30pm

CoC commons

 

Austin Passmore lpassmore3@gatech.edu

Monday/Wednesday:

3-4:30pm

CoC Commons

 

Ryan He zhe66@gatech.edu

Tuesday/Thursday:

3:30-5:00pm

CoC Commons

 

Elie Diaz ediaz30@gatech.edu

Monday/Wednesday/Friday:

12-1pm

CoC Commons

 

Evan Goode egoode6@gatech.edu

Monday: 2-3pm

Wednesday: 1-3pm

CoC Commons

 

Course Summary:

Date Details
CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike This course content is offered under a CC Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike license. Content in this course can be considered under this license unless otherwise noted.